Young farmers recognize leaders, name officers

The Fannin County Young Farmer’s Association recognized several individuals at the organization’s annual banquet Friday night, February 7. Young farmer and high school senior Layne Epperson was recognized as a valuable asset and was awarded a 2020 membership to the Fannin County Young Farmer’s Association as well as a t-shirt. Presenting the shirt is 2019 Secretary Theresa Wollschlager.
“I know when I came here a couple weeks ago ... I saw kids with passion. I saw kids developing self worth. I saw kids developing discipline and kids that have had something to latch onto that was…

Premium Content is available to subscribers only. Please login here to access content or go here to purchase a subscription.